Switching to WordPress was the best decision I could have possibly made, why did I wait so long?

I went to Brad’s football game after work yesterday, this was their third game and they won, making them 3 and 0.

I have noticed that the more things I have to do in my life and the less capable of organizing I am, the less I actually do. Which in turn? Leaves my schedule wide.open. It’s kind of nice, but then I feel bad for not doing some of the things I need to be doing. And then I think about my comfy couch, with my husband’s hand resting comfortably on my right knee, reclined and enjoying the things that we work for. Everything else just seems kind of…unimportant.

Tonight I am getting to enjoy a wonderful dinner with a family that Brad and I have both (separately) become very close to over the years. There has been a sort of gap in that friendship recently and we have decided to remedy that by committing to dinners and spending time together; a commitment from both sides. I am anticipating and excitedly getting through my day, I love having something to look forward to.

Everyone is talking about it across the states and I’m starting to feel it in my soul…fall. I love this season, which is fitting, as it was the time of year I was born. Nothing feels better than wrapping up in a light jacket, wearing socks and tennis shoes, jeans and sweaters, scooting in tightly next to the ones you love for warmth. The all around feel of fall is just one of comfort and love and happiness. It makes you want to drink coffee or hot chocolate all day long, and eat a bowl of soup with a grilled cheese sandwich for dinner, and warm cobblers for dessert. I don’t know about you, but fall means walking outside and feeling the crisp air and opening your nostrils up to full size and taking a deep breath of air and just feeling it to the fullest, feeling life to the fullest…even the bad. That’s what fall is, fall is a reminder that we are not numb. It’s hardly capturable, the feeling of fall, but it’s a beautiful day and I thought it might be nice to try and take a picture….excuse the crappiness that is my cell phone camera.

come to my window

As the season of Thanksgiving quickly approaches, I am so thankful for: my life, my family, my friendships, the ability to love and be loved and so many more things.

What are you thankful for?

