I am tired of being sick. The coughing induced hurling (you’re welcome), the faucette for a nose, the sounding like an old grampa…I am ready for it to be done.

Sunday I will be singing on the Praise band at church for the first time, and I am hoping my antibiotics have kicked in by then, otherwise embarassment is inevitable. I am secretly excited to be singing though…it has been 5 years at least since the last time I sang in front of people.

I’m keeping this short and sweet because there is work to be done and school work to complete and that is all in between frequent coughing fits. But curiosity has gotten the best of me and I am wondering…you know the little blue snot suckers (lovely description, I know.) that you use for baby boogers? I have been day dreaming about using one of those to get rid of my stuffy nose…I imagine it working perfectly and clearing up this nasal congestion. However, would it actually work? I’m too embarassed to actually go out and buy one, but I’d love to know if it’s actually possible.

Also, information session tonight and I am very excited. More to come on that after tonight.

