So I volunteered to be interviewed over at Dutch Blitz, and this is what has come of that!

1. You want to start a family.  How man children do you think you want to have?
Either 3 or 4. You see, I want twins and have always wanted twins. They run in my family, and I’m the next in line. My husband also has twins that run in his family and I’m really hoping that we can have them our first go ’round and adopt a third. However, I’m not nieve and I do know that twins aren’t really something you can wish for and expect results. So, I would like 2 children of my own, and an adopted. But here’s the thing, what if I don’t get twins the first time and do the second? That is why 4 is indeed an option. We have high hopes, what can I say.

2. You have a dog named Hank (LOVE the name). What do you find to be the best thing about dog ownership?
First off, I wish we could take credit for his name, but we just adopted him in October from some friends. He has been the best. We were afraid to get a dog because we stay pretty busy and neither of us has trained a puppy before. When we heard about him, we couldn’t pass him up. And now to answer your question…What I love about owning a dog is the pure love that animals have for their human. Dogs forgive quickly and love completely, and they never judge. I love when he comes over and puts his head on my lap and blinks his gorgeous retriever eye lashes and sighs becaue all of a sudden he is comfortable and relaxed. I guess what I’m trying to say is that my dog strokes my ego…and I like it.

3. You work in PC tech support.  I just switched to Mac…do you have a case for why PC is better?
I do not. You see, I am a fraud when it comes to the world of IT. I got incredibly blessed with this job before Human Resources got involved in the hiring process. A few good references and an upbeat positive attitude got me to where I am today, no piece of paper involved. When people ask me questions about computers my answer is always that I know PlaceOfWork’s computers/applications/configurations but I don’t know a whole heck of a lot about them otherwise. However, you are a photographer, and what I do know about MAC’s is that they are wonderful when doing photo and video editing. For me, PC’s are just comfortable. If you couldn’t tell, I’m all about some comfort.

4. If you could travel to anywhere in the world, where would it be?
Ireland, or PEI in your lovely country. Ireland has so much history, such beautiful landscape and when I look at pictures I imagine that going there feels a bit like taking a trip in a time machine.
As for Prince Edwards Island, Anne of Green Gables is all I can say about that. 🙂

5. Why do you blog and what got you started? (I always love to hear people’s stories on this)
Oh boy, I’m gonna look really awesome with this reponse, but I pride myself on honesty…so here we go. I don’t really know why I blog to be honest. I can’t say that I’m great at it, or that I even enjoy it all the time. I enjoy it enough to want to keep doing it. I enjoy when I get compliments, or comments on posts. Umm, I guess it’s really and truly the only hobby that I have and so I do it.
What got me started was my ex’s girlfriend and Diaryland (where I found Linda!). I had this…thing (I don’t mean like a crush…crap I sound so psycho right now) for his ex-girlfriend and I found out she had an online diary and decided to get one myself. From there it escalated (my writing, not my infatuation with his ex…that went away.) and I got a LiveJournal…and then I paid for LiveJournal and it just sort of grew from there I guess. Writing in my LiveJournal was nice because I didn’t have to filter what I wanted to say. If I was stressing about something or angry about something I could drop names and personal information all day long and not have to worry about it. But I think that got old. Anyone can do that, anyone can write like that. I guess I just wanted to see if I was capable of more. I still have my LJ and read about my friends and all, but this is a hobby that I hope to turn into an actual part time income one day. How awesome is it to get paid for your hobby? well, I don’t know yet. But I do hope to tell you one day! I guess what keeps me doing this is that my husband encourages me and tells me that I’m great, and I have to be honest and say that I do think I have potential, I just have to develop my abilities. And if I am wrong? Please somebody tell me now, cause I know my husband won’t!

And now for the rules if you would like to participate: 

1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me”.
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

