Tags

Hello my Little Lady Bug!
 
Last weekend we went to Maryland to see all of your family and to go to our first baby shower for you. You’re Great Grandma Debbi had the shower for us and there were a lot of people that came to bring you gifts and to see my pregnant belly. My Uncle Greg’s girlfriend is having a baby just a few weeks before you will be here and we got to compare stories and bellies and it was so much fun getting to see all of my cousins. They gave me so many hand me down clothes and already your closet is so full! I hope that as you get older you will realize how blessed you are to have such a loving and caring family and that so many people cared about you before you ever even made it out into this world.

When the day was winding down me and your Aunt Crystal got down onto the floor and laid on our backs with our bare bellies up in the air. Everyone took turns feeling our bellies and feeling you and Nathan kick us. Your Uncle Brian was the greatest though because you kicked him really hard and he had never felt a baby kick before. He sat there patiently while you turned and flipped and moved around and you finally let him have it with one huge kick! He liked feeling you kick so much that he sat there even longer and got to feel you kick him 4 more times. You are already making such an impact on the people around you that I can’t wait to see what God has planned for your life. If there is anything that I hope to instill in you as you grow and learn it’s that God loves you more than anyone will ever be able to love you and He has a great plan for your life (I’ve been praying for it!). He will never disappoint you and His will is always perfect and the best thing for you.

We are still just waiting for you to get here so we can smoosh you and kiss your cheeks and see the gorgeous smile that we know God has given you already. You are kicking harder and moving more often. I can see my belly move when you kick now and your daddy and I will sit and watch and wait to see you move. You have some pretty great sleeping patterns already from what I can tell. You never keep me up at night and you never wake me up at night. You might not be big enough for me to feel you move in the middle of the night yet, but I’m thinking you just have your parents good sleeping habits. Me and your daddy both took 2 naps a day when we were babies and you seem to come to a stop about twice a day also. I can’t wait to see what life is like with you outside of my body.

Mommy loves you very much and until we can see you I will keep writing.
Love,
Mommy

