Tags

Hello my Little Lady Bug!

2 more months, 8 weeks….that is how long I have until you are outside and my insides begin healing. I cannot believe that I will get to hold you in my arms in such a short amount of time. 2 months doesn’t seem like it’s that short of a distance away, but seeing as I’ve been married to your daddy for over a year now and it feels like just yesterday we walked down the aisle together….2 months is going to be gone in a blink.

This week has been an…interesting week. I have been sick with an ear infection and have been in some of the worst pain I think I have ever experienced. Being pregnant with you has been very low key and I haven’t had any problems at all. Unless you count the tooth ache and the ear ache that I have now experienced, both “firsts” in my 24 years of life. It wouldn’t be so bad if I didn’t have you growing inside of me, because I could take medicine to make me feel better. But mommy has to keep you safe, and so I can’t take a lot of medicines.

Me and your daddy were laying in bed talking last night and he told me that this ear infection would give me a funny story to tell you when you are older. We started talking about what you are going to be like when you are older and the relationship that you and I will hopefully have. Me and your Nanna love to be silly together and laugh about all kinds of stuff…she is my best friend. I so look forward to the day that we are past all of the awkward years of being a teenager and we can be best friends too. I look forward to all of the silly conversations that we’re going to have, I look forward to getting to know your smile, and your eyes, and the characteristics that make you an individual…there is so much life ahead of us and I hope that the world outside of you, me, and your daddy never takes priority over the life that the 3 of us (and any of your future siblings) are going to have together.

Your nursery is almost finished now too. Nanna has spent a lot of time in there painting your room and your bathroom, folding and putting away all of your cute clothes, and arranging your furniture. It looks great and sometimes I just go and sit in the rocker that your Great Grandma Joanie gave me and I unwind and rock away the stressful days and think about what it’s going to be like when I’m holding you in that very same rocker. It’s so difficult to imagine you being here, but I know that once you are here it’s going to be hard for me to imagine life without you. I look around at all of the furniture…your crib, your changing table and I try and picture you at each piece. You are still such a mystery to us though and so each picture is different. Dark hair, blonde hair, chubby and squishable or long, lean and all cheeks….but always still squishable.

We love you so much and your daddy and I cannot wait to see you. We talk about you all the time already and you aren’t even here yet. You are our whole world and I hope that we can shower you with enough love that you will never ever doubt that you are anything less than our everything. We can’t wait to see you baby girl, the count down is officially on.

Love always,

Mommy

