My family is pretty much the best family ever and I’m proud to be a part of it. We are close-knit and spend a lot of time laughing together when we finally get the chance to be around each other in person. My family lives in Maryland (with a few exceptions) and the drive is getting worse and worse because of traffic. We make the trip up and they make the trip down less and less often, by drive anyway. My [2nd] cousin Sherri and her husband Mark have a small plane and he totally flies them down every few months or so and I love it! For Mother’s day they flew them and my Aunt Annette and Uncle Steve down and it really made for a great weekend. I’m so blessed and privileged to be a part of a family that has stayed close over the years. So many times families will allow hurts and disappointments over the years to change their relationship and I just feel lucky to not have to worry about that.

Please enjoy the beach photos with my family!

 

