For the first time ever, my parents and I celebrated Halloween together in a normal way! It felt so weird to think up costume ideas and then attend a costume party together. I never got to trick or treat growing up and so this was a treat to be able to have fun together. For the record, my childhood was far from wrecked. I have plenty of happy memories and I don’t feel like I missed out on diddly squat by not being able to trick or treat, so there is no need to feel sorry for me.

Dad dressed up like a deer hunter and Mom dressed up like a Doe.

Dad obviously caught his doe. His shirt says “The Doe stops Here”, lol.

Brian and Sherri dressed up too. Brian was a convict and Sherri was the Swine Flu.

Aunt Annette dressed up as Sarah Palin. It can’t get any more perfect than that.

Brad and I dressed up like Tourists. Auntie did our make-up and Brad’s fake tan was incredible!

Pastor Mike and Amy were McDreamy and Meredith

Autumn was Pigs in a Blanket

And there were so many other cute costumes! We went to a costume party at Matt’s house and had a great time. We played games and ate h’orderves and laughed a lot. Mom and Dad and everyone left early, so we caught a ride from Becky and Billy and made a stop at Wal-Mart on the way….Brad and Billy chased poor Alexis around the store embarrassing her. I have to admit, it was pretty funny even if embarrassing. We got home and relieved Brad’s Mom from babysitting duty and had a great night. On actual Halloween night we put Autumn down for bed and stood out front with our neighbors handing out candy to the small amount of trick or treaters that we had. That was a first for me too. We had a great time and we are loving our new neighbors, they are a lot of fun and really nice. Maybe next year I’ll actually get to carve a pumpkin? That will be another first for me.

