We got our scale battery!! Yay! It was so much cheaper than I thought it would be….as in three times less than the amount I thought it would be. But technically since the pack came with 2 batteries and not just 1 it was six times less expensive, lol.

So I’m down 64 now! Yippee skippee my friends, yippee skippee. I’m still 20 lbs away from where I was when I got married, which GRR on that point, but I’m that much closer. I keep thinking about the fact that by spring I will be in a size I haven’t been in….years. Like 10th grade years.

Thanksgiving is this week, and I’m not all that excited about it. I’m not dreading it by any means but I’m also not jumping for joy over it either. I got a few recipe ideas for the dessert I have to make and am going to do some pumpkin spice chocolate chip cookies, some store bought chocolate ice cream, and a variation of this recipe for the sauce. I don’t have time to make my own ice cream and mom asked me to bring some chocolate to the table since we already have 2 pumpkin desserts…so I had to mix it up a little bit. This dish I am  excited about because it’s new and fun and different from the norm, so that’s kind of cool.

What I am super-D-dooper excited for though is Christmas. This will be Autumn’s first Christmas that she is old enough to have fun (still not totally get it, but fun none-the-less) and Brad and I both get work bonus’, which means present purchases will happen this year (as opposed to last year), and I dunno, I’m just really excited to think about the holidays. Maybe it’s just my mood or something, I don’t know. But I’m ready to see everything all decked out in sparkly wonder. And I’m ready for this weather to get wintery! It’s totally in the 70’s all this week and it just feels weird for it to be almost December and still warm weather.

Anyways, Brad and Autumn just got home and she’s howling already (no nap today? Dunno, will have to ask mom) so it’s the end of this one for me!

