image

Brad and I are going to Carowinds for our Anniversary this weekend. We are both finally thin enough to ride 🙂 We did a two day pass, we are doing the water park the first day and rides the second day with our friends Jordan and Tiana. I hope my head will be ok. I only had to wait 2 years after my chiari surgery and it has been 4…so I should be okay. Still a little nervous though.
Autumn tries to talk in sentences, her vocabulary is blowing up and she is talk talk talkin’. She is getting much more affectionate and she really seems to comprehend so much. We are slowly but surely working on the potty, as she wants. When she asks to pee we let her, we encourage her to when she doesn’t ask, but we aren’t pushing much harder than that. She is so proud of herself when she does it though and she seems to thrive on encouragement so I don’t think it will take too long. My little baby is turning in to a little girl and I am torn between pride and joy, and sadness. We will have to have number two “soon”. As in, when we get a house.
Next weekend Brad, Autumn, and I will be traveling to MD to see my Manderlynn and other family and then to VA for a family reunion…it is going to be so much fun, but also exhausting with all the driving…plus she hates the carseat..so yeah. Wish us luck 🙂 I can’t wait!

